Faculty Workshops and Faculty Colloquia

Fall 2014

  • Thursday, September 4
    Faculty Workshop
    Bert Huang
    Visiting Professor of Law  
    Concurrent Damages
  • Thursday, September 11
    Faculty Workshop
    Cass Sunstein
    Robert Walmsley University   
    Unanimity and Disagreement on the Supreme Court
  • Monday, September 15
    Moot Job Talk
    Christopher Taggart
    SJD, Lecturer on Law
    Retributivism, Agency, and the Voluntary Act Requirement
  • Thursday, September 18
    Faculty Workshop
    Jacob Gersen
    Professor of Law 
    Over-Accountability
  • Monday, September 29
    Moot Job Talk
    Matthew Lawrence
    HLS Petrie-Flom Fellow
    Rationing Process
  • Thursday, October 2
    Faculty Workshop
    Oren Bar-Gill
    Professor of Law    
    Price Caps in Multi-Price Markets
  • Thursday, October 23
    Faculty Workshop
    Glenn Cohen
    Professor of Law    
  • Thursday, October 30
    Faculty Colloquium
    Kathryn Sikkink  
    Ryan Family Professor of Human Rights Policy, HKS    
    Latin American Countries as Norm Protagonists of the Idea of International Human Rights
  • Thursday, November 6
    Faculty Workshop
    Elizabeth Emens  
    Visiting Professor of Law    
  • Thursday, November 13
    Faculty Workshop
    Scott Hershovitz
    Visiting Professor of Law    
  • Thursday, November 20
    Faculty Workshop
    Mark Ramseyer
    Mitsubishi Professor of Japanese Legal Studies     
  • Thursday, December 4
    Faculty Colloquium
    Jennifer Lerner   
    Professor of Public Policy and Management, HKS    
  • Thursday, December 11
    Faculty Colloquium
    Stephen Greenblatt    
    John Cogan University Professor of Humanities    
  • Thursday, December 18
    Faculty Workshop
    TBD

For further information, please contact Tom Graca.   Thank you 

 

 

Summer 2014

For further information, please contact Aileen Slater (at aslater@law.harvard.edu).  Thank you 

 

Spring 2014

For further information, please contact Aileen Slater (at aslater@law.harvard.edu).  Thank you 

Winter 2014

  • Thursday, January 9
    Faculty Workshop
    Cass Sunstein and  Adrian Vermeule
    Harvard Law School
    The Law of "Not Now"
  • Thursday, January 16
    Entry-Level Job Talk Faculty Presentation
    Crystal Yang (HLS Faculty Only)
  • Thursday, January 23
    Faculty Workshop
    Robert Gordon
    Visiting Professor of Law
    Markets, Morals and Lawyers

 

Fall 2013

 

 

For further information, please contact Aileen Slater (at aslater@law.harvard.edu).  Thank you

 

        

 

 

    

 


Last modified: October 30, 2014

© 2014 The President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.