HLS Academic Advising Resources

Curricular Matters and Academic Policies

Andy Kaufman, Vice Dean for Academic Programming (kaufman@law.harvard.edu)

Catherine Claypoole,  Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Chief of Staff (6-3487; claypool@law.harvard.edu)

Graduate Program : Jeanne Tai, Assistant Dean for the Graduate Program and International Legal Studies (6-4849; jtai@law.harvard.edu) and Nancy Pinn, Director, Administration and Student Affairs (4-8302; npinn@law.harvard.edu)

Clinical Programs: Lisa Dealy, Assistant Dean for Clinical and Pro Bono Programs (5-2216; dealy@law.harvard.edu)   

Joint Degrees and Special Programs: Julie Barton, Director of Special Academic Programs (5-7192; jbarton@law.harvard.edu)

Study Abroad: Sara Zucker, Director of International Legal Studies Programs (5-9030; szucker@law.harvard.edu)

J.D. Degree Requirements: Ellen Holloway, Assistant Registrar (5-5950; eholloway@law.harvard.edu

Written Work Faculty Supervisors: http://www.law.harvard.edu/academics/writing/supervisors.html

HLS Handbook of Academic Policies: http://www.law.harvard.edu/academics/handbook/index.html

Programs of Study Faculty Advisors

Criminal Justice: http://www.law.harvard.edu/academics/degrees/jd/pos/criminal-justice/advising-faculty.html 

International and Comparative Lawhttp://www.law.harvard.edu/academics/degrees/jd/pos/internationcomparativelaw/int-and-comp-law-advising-faculty.html

Law and Business: http://www.law.harvard.edu/academics/degrees/jd/pos/law-and-bus/advising-faculty.html

Law and Government: http://www.law.harvard.edu/academics/degrees/jd/pos/law-and-gov/advising-faculty.html

Law and Social Changehttp://www.law.harvard.edu/academics/degrees/jd/pos/lawsocchange/advising-faculty.html

Law, Science and Technology: http://www.law.harvard.edu/academics/degrees/jd/pos/lawscitech/advising-faculty.html

1L Faculty Leaders 2013-14

Section 1:         Joseph Singer

Section 2:         James Greiner

Section 3:        David Barron

Section 4:         Jeannie Suk

Section 5:         John Goldberg

Section 6:         John Hanson

Section 7:         Todd Rakoff

Legal Research and Writing (Climenko Fellows): http://www.law.harvard.edu/academics/degrees/jd/fylrwp/index.html

Board of Student Advisers: http://www.hcs.harvard.edu/~hlsbsa/

Academic Support Services

Susanna Barton Tobin, Director, Legal Research and Writing and Academic Support Services (6-3673; stobin@law.harvard.edu)

Ellen Cosgrove, Associate Dean and Dean of Students (5-1881; cosgrove@law.harvard.edu)

For more information see: http://www.law.harvard.edu/current/student-services/academic-support-services.html.

Last modified: November 04, 2013

© 2014 The President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.