Mini-Site: Annual Fund Banner

Reunion Gift Program


The Reunion Gift Program accounts for a significant part of the Annual Fund’s dollar total each year. During Reunion Gift drives, alumni volunteers serve on Class Reunion Gift Committees as Chairs or Co-Chairs, Vice Chairs, and Committee Members. 

Reunion Gift Committees focus on personally soliciting leadership gifts from their classmates, as well as increasing participation. Reunion solicitations, as with all Annual Fund solicitations, encourage unrestricted giving.  As Reunion pledges may be paid over three tax years, all alumni in Reunion years are asked to make an increased pledge and/or gift to the Fund in honor of their Reunion. Matching and planned gifts are added to a donor’s personal gift and are included in the class total.

Reunion Dates and Pledge Periods

Reunion Gift Chairs

60th Reunion: Class of 1953
M. Bernard Aidinoff

Honorary Co-Chairs:
Charlotte P. Armstrong
Gustave M. Hauser

55th Reunion: Class of 1958
Peter L. Malkin
Joseph E. Mullaney
H. Richard Schumacher

50th Reunion: Class of 1963
Cameron S. Avery
Neil L. Chayet
Paul M. Frank
Allan B. Goldman
Michael L. Korbholz
Jan W. Mares
Mary R. Spain
Willem F. C. Stevens

Honorary Chair:
Roy L. Furman

45th Reunion: Class of 1968
Wolcott B. Dunham, Jr.

Honorary Chair:
H. Rodgin Cohen

40th Reunion: Class of 1973
Donald C. Walkovik

35th Reunion: Class of 1978
G. Hamilton Loeb

30th Reunion: Class of 1983
Young Joon Kim

25th Reunion: Class of 1988
Debra Zarlin Edelman
Scott A. Edelman

20th Reunion: Class of 1993
Masahisa Ikeda
Lori E. Lesser

15th Reunion: Class of 1998
Tanya M. Jaeger de Foras

10th Reunion: Class of 2003
Rachel Masory
Jeffrey R. Mensch
Hannah Weiss Mensch

5th Reunion: Class of 2008
Ganesh N. Sitaraman
Lande A. Spottswood
Sarah Anne Washkowitz

Last modified: February 27, 2015

© 2015 The President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.